Hyun-Taek Kim

Primary office:


Three Soviet Writers and the New Testament: Iurii Bombrovskii, Vladimir Tendriakov and Chingiz Aitmatov. Defended 1990 (Chair: Gerald E. Mikkelson). Assistant Professor in the Russian Language Department, Hankuk University of Foreign Studies. (01/2001)

Upcoming Events


Give to Slavic - Click here to learn more

KU’s Center for Russian, East European and Eurasian Studies program is one of only 12 federally-funded national resource centers in the US
Only doctoral program in Slavic Languages and Literatures between the Mississippi and the West Coast
100% of graduate students in the Slavic program had funding in academic year 2012-13
KU's Libraries house over 500,000 volumes of Slavic books and electronic editions
Two of the department’s last four doctoral candidates have won a Fulbright grants to conduct dissertation research abroad